Vitamix - worth the price tag?

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. Any of you out there have a Vitamix? Are they worth $500?

What do you like/not like? I'm not a baker so have no use for the bread feature, etc. Feedback from users would be most appreciated.

2. I'm in LOVE with my vita-prep, and think its absolutely worth the price! But, that all depends on what you're using it for. I'm a chef, so I find it absolutely essential for high volume/density foods-like today making a liquid gel. But if its just for general use, it will be more efficient, but not necessary.

3. #3 Sep 29, 2010
    Last edited: Sep 29, 2010
    I don't know what a Vita-prep is, is it the same thing as a Vitamix?

I bought a Vitamix Total Nutrition Centre.

4. I absolutely love it and use it all the time. I prefer to prepare my own foods, so it's one of my most used devices. I make my own nut milks, piping hot soups and nutrition drinks in it and grind my own flour and coffee beens with the dry pitcher. Because my dad has swallowing issues from a stroke, it also makes purred foods for him. It's so much more versatile than a blender.

I purchased mine at a vitamix road show at Costco for 395 and added the dry pitcher option for 90. They also had a smaller wet pitcher for 70 that I don't need. Even if you bought all three, it's still 50.00+ less than the deluxe package that incles the same pitchers from vitamix.

If you decide to get one, you won't be disappointed.

5. ^^^^^ same here! It's amazing. You will not be disappointed.

6. I already bought one (mentioned the model I have and paid $500). Now am wondering if I should keep it.

Thanks for your feedback.

7. #7 Oct 1, 2010