Vintage/Older Prada - What Models to Look Out for, and Where to Buy

Maice

O.G.
Mar 5, 2013
Hi Prada TPFers!

I am quite new to being a handbag enthusiast. Recently, I have been gravitating more towards Balenciaga and Prada. I have been thinking of getting to know Prada better, but since I have been into handbags just very recently, I only know of the latest models. I have been reading from the more senior Prada TPFers about how the quality and/or design of the older models are a notch (or two) above the later models. Given this, I became interested in checking out the older models as well.

My questions would be - What older models would be good to buy? How/where can I buy those - just online/ebay, or are there other trusted places to go to, or would they still be able to ship those to the Prada store in my city, so I should just tell my SA what models to find?

I apologize in advance if there has been a thread on this already. I did a search and could not find one. I may have just missed it/them; if that's the case, it would be great if someone could point me to that thread.

I am eager to know what older models I should be looking out for, and how I can get my hands on those older models. I recently spied a Prada fairy bag on ebay that missfiggy actually confirmed as authentic, but due to my "analysis paralysis", I ended up missing out on it - before I could even make an offer, the bag already got bought by someone else. :sad:

Thanks much in advance! :biggrin: