Vintage cartier love bracelet

1. Hi ladies I hope you could help me with making a decision on getting a preloved Cartier love bracelet. I've been lusting after one but just can't justify spending $6800 AUD here in Sydney (im saving up for my weddings and a car). I'm thinking of getting a preloved one and I'm not sure if most people actually buy the bracelet new? Will there be issues with the older versions? I'm new to Cartier so any suggestions will help :smile:
    TIA!

2. I have a WG with 4 diamonds which was bought new.

I have the "old" screw system which I prefer- we have since looked at getting more but neither my DF or I like the " new" screw system. Just our preference, no matter what love bracelets are to die for !

The SA told us they've received several complaints about the new system and she thought Cartier would switch back to the old system.

I am not sure what is considered old or new in terms of the screws but my bracelet comes completely apart and the screws come completely out and it is considered the "old" screw system.

So maybe if you're looking at a pre-loved bracelet the screw system will be better than what they have today.

3. I bought both of my Love's new and have no problem with the new screw system. It's easy to put on/take off. I didn't want to bother with authenticity of a used one.

I don't see an issue buying a used one though, especially since you can get it for less. Just make sure you do your homework so you don't end up buying a fake.

4. I've heard the new screw system is not good. I wouldn't mind buying used as long as it's authentic and in excellent/mint condition. Good luck with your purchase'

5. I agree with Beachy. I have the new screw system and have not had any issues. I love my bracelet and while originally I had thought about buying used, I was too concerned about fakes and decided on a new one.

Good luck!