Very first Balenciaga!

DiorKiss

O.G.
Aug 3, 2007
Hi there! I'm new in the Balenciaga thread and I'm lurking around, drooling over all your pretty Bals. And, of course, after seeing all the prettiness I decided I should get one myself!
But there are só many choices I don't know what to do anymore. I decided to go with either a black one, or a framboise! (Maybe even both if I can cough up the money fast enough... :graucho: I know if I can't I should probably get a framboise first and a black one whenever I have saved up enough, but I currently have NO black bag at all! Not even a cheap one!)
I'm thinking a black City, and a framboise First, City or Twiggy. And, of course, what hardware should I get?! I first thought I'd just get everything with RH because GH cán look a little cheap sometimes and it's really in your face, but on the other hand RH looks so boring next to GH. And should I go for GSH or GGH?
Oh, it's so hard to choose! Balenciaga experts, help please!

lolasmom

O.G.
Feb 11, 2007
Long Island, NY
I was where you were a few months ago. So confused and undecided. I loved the framboise but was too afraid I'd tire of the color so I bought the Black City and Officier Part Time - regular hardware. I did buy the PT with GH but returned it because I felt it was too heavy. I absolutely love my two bags - though I have a 2005 Dolma City also.
I am a little sorry I didn't get the Framboise now but I guess it at the time I thought it may be too hard to keep. Though these days I'm having second thoughts - and may possible wind up with one soon. I never know. I'm sure you'll get good responses here and you'll make the best decision for yourself. Good luck whatever you decide.

Tooomz

Nov 30, 2008
I would recommend a Black RH City, as it's a classic. I like getting bags in different styles so I wouldn't recommend another city for Framboise. Which shape are you more interested in? The First or Twiggy? The First can be pretty small.

Nov 12, 2007
Wonderland