Vermillion and BBag Reds

Jewelqueen

Jan 3, 2007
Hi everyone,

I am new to BBags and have been drinking the BBag Koolaid. :yes: :nuts: therefore I am obsessed.

I would like to get a Red Bag. Has anyone seen the Vermillion in person? Do you like it? How does it compare to other BBag reds?

TIA !!!

I personally didn't like vermillion. I saw a very slight orange tinge to it. I like rouge vif (FW06) the best, it's a bright red with a slight berry undertone. I guess some reds look better on some complexions than others.

I would say vermillion is a warm, bright red - similar to the 2004 red that Nicole R. and Sienna Miller carry. Rouge VIF is a bright berry, cool-toned red. Rouge Theatre is a cool-toned red that is darker than the other two - like an overripe strawberry. The Rouge Theatre is my favorite of the three.

I agree with circoit, vermillion is a warm red as opposed to a cool red. I personally love it. I have it in the day style (a few have posted their vermillion bags including myself if you search "vermillion" they'll pop up).

The other red I love is the 05 rouge theater as well but I bought vermillion because I was (just very recently) finally on the market for a red bag and vermillion is more readily available in reputable department stores. I won't buy from eBay if I don't have to. It's just too scary now!
atelier.naff will show you all the previous year's color swatches and there is an article about red bags with great comparison photos as well.

Just a word of caution about vermillion, the vermillion first photos on the naff site IMO do not depict the color accurately. It's neither that faded or that orangey.. it's just a warm red like a ripe tomato or ripe watermelon flesh. It is more vibrant than you think... HTH!

I like the 2006 Rouge Vif the best. To my mind it's the real "true Balenciaga red". The rouge theatre is too cool/blue/red for me - and the Vermillion is too orangish red.

If i'm going orange - i'd rather have a rouille!!