Venetia owners! Ferrari lovers! I have questions for you...

Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. Hi all! ;)

I am pretty new to MJ (though I happen to admire MJ himself a lot) and have been considering some different MJ bags. I am leaning towards the Venetia style, and most likely in some sort of red (my favorite color), but I have a few questions. I would very much appreciate your expert opinions. :biggrin:

- The Venetia's shoulder drop seems pretty short, and all of the mod pics here show people wearing it on their forearms...so am I right to assume that it's a hand-carry only bag? (This is key for me - I love the way they look, but "true" satchels don't work with my lifestyle).

- What are the advantages and disadvantages to the Venetia style otherwise? Is the calf leather durable? Where does it tend to show wear, if any, first?

- And for anyone who owns a bag in Ferrari red: is it an orange-red? I can't really tell from the pics...how would you describe it?

Thanks so much!!! :smile:

2. Unless you have super spindly arms, Venetias work best on the arm or in the hand. I used to own one, but I had to sell it. It's so beautiful -- definitely one of my favorite styles -- but it just didn't work for me because it was so incredibly bulky (really wide and deep). Soft calf leather is extremely durable. If you look at most of the used Venetias on eBay, you'll notice that the vast majority of them have corner wear. I think it's because of the style, but keep in mind it's also because most handbag users aren't terribly gentle with their bags. :P Ferrari red is a true red. I don't think it's very orangey at all.

3. Thanks, blackonmaroon!!

This is very helpful. :smile:

4. You're welcome! :flowers: