Ungrateful & Guilty.

Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. Hey everyone,

I'm debating whether I should bring this up to my SO or not. Please no rude or disrespectful comments, I appreciate constructive criticism but not blatant backlash. Here's what's on my mind.

My birthday was yesterday. My SO knows, absolutely positively knows that I LOVE designer more than anything. Anything and everything designer I die for. I'm on a tight budget so I can't afford most of it, lol. I also happen to have a computer that's 3 years old but it's still functioning and does what I need it to. I may have mentioned to him once before that I was looking at a new tablet for school but nothing serious.
    So yesterday I open my present from him and it's a new laptop. I'm not very tech savvy and I use my laptop for basic stuff, I.e homework, Facebook, and emailing, but mostly for online browsing(shopping). Hehe.
    I'm not going to lie and say I wasn't disappointed, I know I sound incredibly ungrateful but I don't particularly care for technology or keeping up with the latest. He, however, was super excited about the laptop, all of its specs (he's a programmer so he's all about the technology), processor, touch screen capabilities, etc. I feel like this was more of a gift for him than me. He absolutely hates designer and refuses to believe its worth the money. I want to tell him he can have the computer (he currently only has a desktop) because he was more excited about it than I was.

I know how horrible this sounds and is but I don't feel that I deserve this when I won't appreciate it as much as he will or wants me to.
    Should I say anything or just stay mum about it?

Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

TIA.