Undelivered Item Notice?

1. Nordstrom Winter Sale Now Until February 24, Save Up To 40% With Free Shipping and Free Returns. SHOP NOW
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. I'm sorry if this has been discussed before but I couldn't find a topic with this situation.

I sold a shirt on eBay back in November 2009 to an international buyer in Japan. I shipped it USPS internationally and since it was over $250 I spent extra money buying coverage for it (I can't recall at the moment what the extra coverage is because I don't have the receipt with me). After a month and a half of silence from the buyer, I assumed they received the item but since they didn't leave me feedback, I messaged them asking if they did because I'm new to selling internationally and I wanted to make sure she got the shirt and had no problems with it. She never responded to me so I assumed she was busy. Today I got the shirt back in it's original package (the one I shipped) with marks on it for returned shipping from Japan marked "Undelivered Item Notice" and "RETOUR NON CLAME." I can't read Japanese so I don't understand what the extra writing on the package is saying (there's no other writing on it explaining why the package was returned), and I'm not sure what to do.

I called eBay just now and got the most unhelpful service. The lady told me to resell the item and that there's nothing else eBay can help me with. The buyer hasn't taken back her money yet so I don't know what to do, but it doesn't seem right to just sell the item again to someone else!

Does anyone know what I can do? :confused1:

2. All I can think is yet another customs thing.