Travel Travel groups?

BelleDuJour

Mar 5, 2009
I *love* to travel and usually end up jetting off to europe by myself (because none of my real life friends travel like I do). But there are travel groups for just about everyone out there: cyclists, gay, singles, etc. Aren't there travel groups for young women into art, fashion, shopping, culture? If so please post! I don't mind traveling alone but it gets old after a while...

So true - it really does get old after a while!

I think a lot of non-degree programs allow students to join in on such opportunities. I studied abroad for a semester in undergrad and there were several other students enrolled specifically for the travel.

But I'd love to see if there are other ways for us young ladies to do this too.

Ladies, there's a group in Florence, called Meet-up, which also has groups in the US. They host group tours into Italy. Google Meet-up - perhaps there are others if Italy isn't your chosen destination right now. They don't specify age groups as far as I'm aware. Hope this helps.

Aren't there travel groups for young women into art, fashion, shopping, culture? If so please post! I don't mind traveling alone but it gets old after a while...
This is a really good point. I don't actually prefer group travel/tours, I like to do things on my own but I know a lot of friends who want to go a lot of places but won't even consider doing it on their own (not necessarily alone I just mean like self organized). My grandma's seen most of the world and she's done it all with tours, she was always too uncomfortable to organize it herself

I've never being on one, but there are many group organized trips with a tour guide. I know older ppl prefer them.