Tpf Birkin lovers, wanted to share this with you....

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. Hi, i joined tpf a few months ago and have read some interesting and funny comments here, i just thought it's time to share :smile: I've been collecting Hermes Birkin bags for over 10 years now and have a very nice collection. I've read your comments about shopping for a birkin bag on ebay and i i now more then ever understand some of your concerns and frustrations :
    I wanted to share a problem i had with ebay recently. I have sold birkins on ebay only when my DH got me either the same size or color as my exotic ones, i never used them so i've decided to sell them for their retail price (it's really not a business for me and i hardly have the time to deal with it). I recently posted my dove grey birkin on ebay and had a fake buyer with zero feedback bid on it, needless to say never paid for it or contacted me. I then relisted the it and had the same thing happen again, i can't beleive how low some people will go !!! I think the fact that i sell my bags with the receipt for their retail price (i only buy my bags from the hermes stores ) got someone "mad" out there. I called ebay about it and got really frustrated with their answers, no matter what, even when you get the final value fee back from ebay, it is still too bad that sellers like me will think twice before listing again. I was wondering if the same ever happened to you ? This is the first time for me - but twice in 2 weeks is way too much :tdown: i would love to share some pics in the future....