Touch B25 - should I go for it?

eckw

Feb 28, 2015
I just got a call from my SA offering me a black Touch B25. She knows a regular black B25 is at the top of my wish list but she’s been checking for me and says the wait could be quite long. I actually didn’t want a touch B, as I’m quite clumsy and has never considered exotics before. Price is of course a consideration as it’ll be about 50% (or more) higher and I’ve recently bought quite a lot.

But this will be the first quota bag offered to me in my home store (I got my other two Bs while travelling) and my city stores, while decently stocked, are highly competitive. I really like my SA and I value her advice.

Should I go for it? I’m relatively new to H and would be grateful for any advice. TIA!

Do you have any interest in exotics? If you got the B Touch today and were offered the regular leather B tomorrow, would you regret getting the Touch?

I think it’s worth seeing the Touch before you make your decision, but if you don’t love it after you see it, then you’re probably better off waiting until the exact bag that you want comes in. With Hermes, patience is key! Even if it takes a while, it’s worth waiting for exactly what you want.

Do you have any interest in exotics? If you got the B Touch today and were offered the regular leather B tomorrow, would you regret getting the Touch?

I think it’s worth seeing the Touch before you make your decision, but if you don’t love it after you see it, then you’re probably better off waiting until the exact bag that you want comes in. With Hermes, patience is key! Even if it takes a while, it’s worth waiting for exactly what you want.