Togo v Clemence v Chevre

1. Ok.. I'm fairly new to this .. so what are the differences ???

What's the best one for the first purchase ??
    Any price differences ??

2. i have a birkin in togo leather and was told that the togo is scratch resitant compared to the cherve. the togo leather is also a much heavier leather so you might want to keep that in mind. the reason i bought it in this leather is first, i have 2 young boys who are armed with crayons, pens or whatever they find so i have to have a good leather. second, i carry it with me everyday on the train to work so you can only imagine the abuse my bag goes through on a daily basis. i hope this helps.....

3. Chevre will always run a few hundred dollars more than Togo or Clemence and is more lightweight. It's also quite durable. Between Togo and Clemence. Togo has a slightly stiffer feel and puffier grain, while Clemence is softer with a flatter grain and will sluch more over time. HTH! :smile:

4. I just love and appreciate the knowlege on this forum!

5. Chevre is actually very scratch-resistant.

Another difference between Togo and Clemence is that Togo has a very distinctive, heavenly-sweet scent!

6. ugh, I don't like slouch. I wonder if there's a way to keep my kelly from slouching short of just leaving it in the box. I definitely don't stuff it with junk when I'm using it.

7. Yep, clemence is very slouchy. I personally like mine to have more structure. I dont think I'll be buying clemence anymore in the near future.

Chevre is also quite worry free imo. I dont really baby my kelly and so far it's fine.

I think my most fav leathers are box and chevre. I so wanna try chamonix~!

I know box is not for everyone with the prone stratch and so, but I just :heart: the structure it brings to the bag and not to mention the beautiful sheen of the leather.

8. I want something in Chamonix, too!!