TODs 101 - need a little help about the basics

jburgh

BV ~ Ferragamo ~ TODs
O.G.
Aug 17, 2007
Hi TODs members. I recently got my first TODs bag (has not arrived yet) and realized that I am a total noob when it comes to the TODs bags. I asked Vlad if I could build you guys a style reference library. The answer was yes, but that was the easy part. I know nothing about these bag styles and their categories, leathers, colors, etc.

The purpose of this thread is to be a collection of information that will help newbies learn about the brand. I have some questions for the die-hard fans.

What is the history of the brand? When were the bags and shoes introduced? Did men's come first or later on?

What are the major styles in this brand? Are there styles that are considered iconic and made every season? How are the bags categorized? For example in Jimmy Choo there are several Tulita bags that share identifying characteristics.

What is a T-Bag, a G-Bag, and a D-Bag?

What is a Pashmy? A Miky?

Do the bags that stores buy the same as the TODs boutiques or are the offerings different?

Oh...there is so much to learn? TIA

Hi TODs members. I recently got my first TODs bag (has not arrived yet) and realized that I am a total noob when it comes to the TODs bags. I asked Vlad if I could build you guys a style reference library. The answer was yes, but that was the easy part. I know nothing about these bag styles and their categories, leathers, colors, etc.

The purpose of this thread is to be a collection of information that will help newbies learn about the brand. I have some questions for the die-hard fans.

What is the history of the brand? When were the bags and shoes introduced? Did men's come first or later on?

What are the major styles in this brand? Are there styles that are considered iconic and made every season? How are the bags categorized? For example in Jimmy Choo there are several Tulita bags that share identifying characteristics.