to customize or not to customize??

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. Hi everyone!

I'm thinking of having my 1st customized St Louis done and before I do so, I would like to know if there's any feedback regarding the stripes? Does it come off or chip easily if you use the bag regularly? Or is it a good investment and will last me a long time?

Can't decide if I'll have both initials and stripes done or just one! :nuts:

Thanks so much for your help! :biggrin:

2. I'm not an expert as I've never personalized my bags, but I've heard that the stripes/initials hold up better if you:

1. Personalize a brand new bag that has not been used
    2. Keep the personalization to one side of the bag

I'm sure others will jump in.

3. I have 2 St Louis bags and neither are personalized. I initially considered it but felt it would make the bags more limiting for me (stripes that is). I do find the stripes pretty on others bags though.
    I read somewhere a while back that after 4-5 years someone's stripes started to crack but I'm sure that they can be redone.

4. Hi Ahertz! Thanks for that info! :biggrin: Yup that's exactly what I'm planning! Just waiting for more replies before I finally make the big decision! haha

Hi Sus! How about putting your initials? :biggrin: Thanks for the warning! Ok will try to find that thread..