Tips on introducing my DH to Hermes???

Hello TPF'ers. I'm a newbie and haven't really posted new threads before. Like many other members on this forum, I'm obsessed with Hermes =). Over the years I have built my collection of scarves, twillies, RTW pieces, & of course my beloved Birkins. Well let me cut to the chase. My DH has always supported by love for beautiful things and been supportive of my H shopping addiction. He's never shown an interest in H except for the ties. DH has maybe 10-12 H ties and rest are very conservative Brioni heavy silk ties. Whereas I can take up to 2 hours to pick and choose my outfit / accessories for special events, my husband's closet consist of 10 navy blue suits and white dress shirts. that's it - 7 days a week. He'll wear the same suit that he just showed up in a board meeting that he will for a children's party. The only variation is with his ties where he adds a splash of color and sometimes a pocket square. The range of comments that I've heard from others range from extremely boring to understated tasteful. He always says that he's practical and doesn't want to waste a second thinking about what to wear,. Anyway, I love my DH very much and I don't want to it seem like I'm superficial and giving him a make over. That's not it at all. Just want him to start exploring and playing with H or other designers. I was thinking about buying some small pieces (maybe shoes) and slowly introducing other RTW items. What do you ladies think? We live in NYC and I can't wait for the men's only H store in open. Sometime in February I think.

Over the years of loving/buying H myself, my DH has only succumbed to ties, a belt and a wallet for himself (mostly bought by me as presents). I will be buying him one of their shirts soon though, as they are beautifully made and wear really well (a friend's DH frequently buys them). Last S/S they had some lovely designs, but he couldn't be persuaded :shrugs: