Tips on banning myself?

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. #1 Feb 14, 2010
    Last edited: Feb 14, 2010
    So I am new to TPF and a new Coach addict. Within the last week I have obtained three new handbags if I count the one my bf just gave me for V-day. We had already gotten presents at Lush and I convinced him we needed "more gifts". I have a serious problem!

I live within an hour of THREE outlets and whenever I have nothing to do I find myself really wanting to venture to the outlets just to see what they have and be in the presence of COACH!! I just love the thrill of entering the store! I know you ladies understand!

So I have not been on a ban yet and I wanted to ask you ladies how you do it. I need any tips you have! I know I need to stop going to the outlets. Do I need to stop looking on TPF? I really do not want to give that up!

Thanks!!! :heart:

2. I haven't been on an official ban yet, but I'm thinking about doing one for Lent inspired by another TPFer on here. For me I think I HAVE to give up TPF:crybaby: because I am just too tempted by the outlet updates and all the new goodies that come out! Everyone is different, maybe start off with a budget? If you allocate yourself a certain amount per month for Coach you can still browse and shop but you have a budget that you need to stick to.

Good luck!

3. I think the question for people who are considering a ban to ask themselves is do you buy bags to use or do you buy to collect?

I want to use my bags and enjoy them. I don't have a desire to get bags just to look at but not use.