Thoughts on this bag..

karman

Crazy Cat Lady
O.G.
Aug 19, 2006
Canada
If I could only have ONE bag from the Cambon line, it'd be this bag or the reporter. I think this is the best cambon combo, because the black patent on black calf is subtle, yet enough to tell it's a Chanel. It's not like the black with white CC's or pink with black CC's that I see people carry all the time...mostly teenagers, but most of them are also fake.

I have yet to see someone carry this bag around, so I definitely think it's much less faked than the tote version :biggrin: If you like it, buy it!

May 13, 2007
Honestly, I'm not a big fan of the Cambon line (but that's just a matter of personal taste). However, this is my first time seeing this particular bag, and I think it's beautiful! I love the black on black and the rear pocket especially. But what really matters is how you feel about it. The in style/out of style thing doesn't bother me at all when I'm particularly drawn to something. If you think you will enjoy carrying it, I say go for it!:drinkup:

hc1113

Nov 14, 2010
The Great White North
I like the subtle CC's in black. Like karman and you say, most of the Cambon line you see are counterfeits...but this one I haven't seen many of at all. If you like it--go for it! :ghi5:

JetSetGo!

Never not trying
Admin
Authenticator
O.G.
Feb 6, 2008
valley girl x city girl
Honestly, I'm not a big fan of the Cambon line (but that's just a matter of personal taste). However, this is my first time seeing this particular bag, and I think it's beautiful! I love the black on black and the rear pocket especially. But what really matters is how you feel about it. The in style/out of style thing doesn't bother me at all when I'm particularly drawn to something. If you think you will enjoy carrying it, I say go for it!:drinkup:
Agreed!

SummerGal

O.G.
Aug 26, 2008