Thinking of culling my MJ collection

May 15, 2009
Hi there, I am new to MJ and I'm already thinking of culling down my collection. This is what I already own:

1) large pink single
2) stardust blue small single
3) dark blue (indigo?) stella tote with suede lining
4) white venetia
5) MBMJ black lil riz hobo
6) i don't know its name but its a small-medium black flap bag with a chain in front of it

I'm thinking of making my collection as concise as possible. There are 5 types of bags that i need:
1)small bag, preferably a cross body one
2) 2 x big bags for college
3) medium bag for going out on weekends
4) one to stare at lol
5) clutch

Also, I've decided to stick to neutrals from now on, mainly black.
Thus my actions perhaps are as the following:
1) sell off the pink single :shrugs: (should I? I'm afraid I might regret it)
2) sell off the small-medium black flap bag
3) As my college bag I'm keeping my lil riz hobo, I wanna sell my indigo Stella and venetia and get a second MBMJ canvas bag.
4) buy a black large single, I'm looking for a black stardust single, but I'd settle for a regular black one as the startdust one is so hard to find
5) i love PTTM small sling bag, its TDF, but is it worth buying it on ebay for nearly $400 nowadays instead of the $200+ retail price??
6) keep the blue small single as I love staring at it, and taking it out for the weekly spin, I love the studs :heart:
7) get a clutch sometime later

Any suggestions to keeping my collection to be as tiny as possible? Thank you for hearing me rant! I hope others who have been in this situation can help!!

Good on you for trying to keep it simple! I think the 5 bag types you have selected give a good choice of a collection.

I haven't seen many people with the pink large single so you may regret it. Does your wardrobe go well with the pink? As you could use this as your going-out/weekend bag. Obviously a black large single (with or without stardust) would generally go with more outfits.