there's 1 ink first left in the nyc shop

This is bad. Daphne mailed my Ink Hobo on Monday and I just got it today (drooolin')!......ohhhh nooo temptation....bad (look away and wait for the new colors to come out....)

acutemark said:
This is bad. Daphne mailed my Ink Hobo on Monday and I just got it today (drooolin')!......ohhhh nooo temptation....bad (look away and wait for the new colors to come out....)

wow, that daphne is good, huh?!?!...congrats on your new ink!!!

This is my first time posting...so I hope you don't mind my many questions. I am looking to purchase my first Bbag soon! Yeah!!! (I just got the okay from my husband :heart:). So I've decided to get the ink first. I just spotted this post and I'm wondering if anyone knows if this bag is still available. I'm going to call them up tomorrow. Also, did anyone take a close look at the bag....I hope it's not too veiny or shiny.

I've also spotted two ink firsts on Ebay. One is being sold by thompk and the other by ******. Thompk seems like a very nice seller, but to be quite honest, I like the look of ****** Bbag better....but I've read that she had some problems with the authenticity of her bags in the past.

So which bag would you suggest that I get?....Please help me decide.

Thank you in advance for all your help and I hope to be a Bbag owner soon!:yes:

Welcome, hobbit!! Wow, it sounds like you've been doing your homework!
I would suggest you call the NY store first to see if it's still available. If Daphne is not there, then please ask for Joseph. He chose my bags, and they were not veiny or shiny at all...(Hopefully that is still the case with the 1 that is left).
If it is sold out, you can also check Neiman Marcus, Barneys, or Saks if they have it in stock.
Since this is your first Bbag purchase, I would suggest going to the stores first rather than Ebay so that you won't have to worry about authentication. Good luck, and let us know how it turns out!

Hi Hobbit