The Easiest Way To Sell Things?

McLoverly

O.G.
Oct 7, 2006
I am doing an end of year clean out and I have garbage bags full of things to get rid of. Some things I will just donate, but I have bags of designer jeans and things. Most have been worn only once or still have their tags on. I have multiple pairs of leather pants, silk dresses, ceramic watches, etc.

I used to ebay, but recently I just find that the fees are very high and there are too many risks. I've used places like Fashionphile and Yoogiscloset for really high end bags. What do you suggest for bulk items in this range?

Reactions: BelleZeBoob
Just did a count of the first few bags... over 30 pairs of designer jeans! Are Buffalo Exchange and Crossroads my best bets? I've never used either before. I know The Real Real will accept my designer leather pants, but their consignment makes me a bit nervous and I'd much prefer cash.

Any other suggestions?

Reactions: BelleZeBoob
Just did a count of the first few bags... over 30 pairs of designer jeans! Are Buffalo Exchange and Crossroads my best bets? I've never used either before. I know The Real Real will accept my designer leather pants, but their consignment makes me a bit nervous and I'd much prefer cash.

Any other suggestions?

Have you tried Poshmark? They “authenticate” anything sold over $500, take a 20% commission if sold. Buyer pays shipping. The customer service response takes forever and is iffy, but every problem I have had they have fixed. I photo every sold item and the package I sent it in with visible label.

Also, advise against trading there as many scammers. If you do trade, be sure the other person has reputable references and a closet with similar items (ie not a closet full of used junk).

And also....I like older model LV etc [emoji23] epi leather in particular hehehehe lolololololol! Shameless plug [emoji56]

You will do better than garage sales.