tell me your experience with damier azur

ch_coco

Jan 27, 2009
hi

i have heard from non azur owners that azur is difficult to maintain purse. can azur print bag owers out here share your experiences? how have the material fare after frequent usage. and it will be great when you can share your beloved azur bags pictures.

The only azur items I own are a pochette cles and a business card holder, but they do take an absolute beating inside my bag everyday because i tend to carry a lot with me. I've had both for about 2.5 years now and I think they are actually quite easy to maintain. All i have to do is wipe them down with baby wipes once every couple of months and they look as good as new.

I use my totally azur mon-fri (office bag only) and i have no complaints. I have not seen any color transfer, and i've been using this bag since end of october 2010.

Attachments

• LV collection.jpg
    LV collection.jpg
    177.2 KB · Views: 3,811
I've had a damier azur speedy for 4 years and it's still in very good condition. No marks/flaws whatsoever on the canvas, but the vachetta handles/piping have turned a nice, even honey color. I don't use it very often because I'd like to slow down the patina process as much as possible. I know it's inevitable, though. I just don't think I'll like it very much once the vachetta gets too dark.

I also have a pochette accessoires, which I purchased shortly after the damier azur line was released. I've used this bag quite often and the patina is nice and even, but darker than my speedy. The canvas still looks brand new. I wouldn't say I baby my bags every time I take them out either. My cles in pretty good condition as well, considering I purchased this around the same time as the pochette. I never keep it my pocket, it's always inside one of my bags (usually inside the interior pocket).

In my experience, I've never had any issues with keeping the canvas clean.