Tano versus Balenciaga

ame

O.G.
Mar 22, 2007
Obviously not even in the same league price and status wise but I am curious how the leather and "squish" factor compare.

I have seen a few "messenger" tote bags I like in the Tano line, assuming I am able to obtain any of the ones I like and can adjust the straps how Id like.

I like the Goody Bag (sangria), Mona Lethal(tango red), codoleza vice (also tango red)....compared to say the flat messenger/day bag from Balenciaga.

Thoughts?

I'm no expert but I have to say, I don't think anything compares to Bbag leather when it comes to the squish factor! There are definitely variations from year to year, and even within the same year (some Bbag leather can be dry) but if you get a really good one....it's perfection and well worth the $.

I wouldn't buy another Tano if they paid me. I bought a My Heroine bag last year and the leather is awful. It looks like something I got in a jumble sale. I have a lot of handbags and I can hands down say it's about the worst quality I've got - I've bought handbags in high street stores that look better quality.

But then I don't think the Balenciaga are worth the $£ either.

I own three tano and all three are different leathers (cloud, crackle and crunch). My cloud is definitly the softest with more squish and the crunch is squishy with a bit of a sheen. I love Tano and think they are great, reliable, affordable, beautiful bags. I do like balenciaga and my SIL has one which is TDF, however I myself can't bring myself to spend that kind of money on a bag.