Sweet Alhambra line for children/teens?

TazHawk

O.G.
Apr 30, 2011
I am very new to VCA and just heard about it a week ago. I was about to buy the Cartier love cord bracelet with four diamonds ($1,210) to represent the 4 important people in my life, but Im not a fan of the silk cord or the mini ceramic love ring charm. I love the rose gold mini love ring charm with the four diamonds though. As I was looking for other jewelry pieces with four diamonds and a chain bracelet, I somehow came across the Alhambra which looks like a four leaf clover. It seems affordable at $1,300. The price isn't too different compared to the Cartier love cord bracelet. The design looked cute and it seemed perfect! I have a very limited budget so the sweet Alhambra MOP bracelet is the only one I can get. Buying any other piece is not an option for me. Also this will probably be my one and only piece from VCA.

My question is, when was the Sweet Alhambra line released? I heard it was made for children/teens. Is it a classic piece which will never go out of style? Will I look silly wearing this when I am in my 50's or 60's. It is the only VCA piece I ever plan to buy but I don't want it to look too childish. For reference, I am 5 feet and weight around 110 lbs. I don't have a boutique near me so I can not even try it on. Also I don't wear too much jewelry so I don't layer bracelets or multiple rings on the same hand. I will be wearing the bracelet alone on one arm.

Reactions: WillWork4Fashion
I'm not sure when it was released (I think late 00s?), but I think all of the Alhambra pieces are classic and the proportions of the bracelet are very well-suited to someone who's petite. I may be biased, though. I'm about the same size as you and wear the PG version on its own regularly. My wedding set and necklaces tend to be very dainty, so it's in line with my style.