Sunfall77's bag collection

Lately I've been lusting after a green bag, like a nice rich deep green. I don't know why, as it's not a favorite color and not well-represented in my wardrobe at all. With such a striking color I wanted to play it safe with a vintage option that wasn't too expensive. When I saw this Chloe Paraty in a beautiful emerald green I knew it would scratch that itch!
Now I have even more (way too many) Chloe Paraty bags.

View attachment 5805759

I have to figure out how to style such a green bag ...
I love everything about this bag!!

Reactions: Sunfall77
Here's another bag that I've waited years to purchase: the Coach borough bag in grey suede! It's a "large soft borough" and I wanted it so much when it was released. I fondled it in the boutique. I was a student, and it was $1200 and it never went on sale so, alas, it was not in the cards for me. I did use an XL soft borough in oxblood for awhile, because that did go on sale, but it was too big for me and I eventually sold it. Here's my grey suede borough, for the amazing $249 price, in basically new condition.

20231013_214940.jpg

20231013_214952.jpg

I love the sumptuous suede, I love the leather interior which is just the backside of the suede, and the size is perfect for a laptop. I love that I can carry it by shoulder strap, by hand, and as a tote with the two handles over the shoulder. I love the minimal design which seems very classic and quiet luxury to me. I do think I'd miss a zip closure but it's not a dealbreaker. It's not too heavy for a bag this size either!
It's been almost a decade waiting but I've finally got it in my collection.

Haven't checked this thread for some time. Love your additions! One can never really have too many bowling bags, IMO. The green Chloe - that is such a unique color, not the easiest to wear, yes, but it's really an eye catcher. The suede Coach tote is such a total steal, you got an unbelievable deal. Amazing bag. :tup:

Reactions: Sunfall77