St Louis size question

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. Hi all,
    I am new to Goyard (but not to tPF! :biggrin:) and am considering a St. Louis. I love the Vuitton Neverfull MM in Damier Ebene, but recently had to return mine due to problems with the leather trim. I don't want the Neverfull in monogram, so am now considering a St. Louis. Does anybody know if the St. Louis PM is about the same size as the Neverfull MM? Or should I go for the St Louis GM? Thanks in advance.

2. just got my bordeaux st. louis pm delivered last night. it feels small to my frame esp when the handles are resting on my shoulders. i'm 5'4" and 150# heavy. :confused1: i'm confused because i don't want the hassle of returning.

now i want the gm but probably next time in green.
    :shrugs: pics to follow coz i'm off to work...

3. Gwen10: The PM is about an inch shorter all around than the Neverfull MM. I think of the GM as a traveling bag, but if you like really, really large bags it could work for you.

Rita-swede: sorry you're not happy with the size!!

4. Thanks so much ahertz!

One more question: what about the strap drop on the St Louis PM vs the Neverfull MM? The slightly smaller size shouldn't be a problem, but I am now wondering about the strap drop. TIA!

5. ^^ Not 100% about the length difference in the strap. My mom has the MM Neverful and I think the strap is about the same? I'm 5'10" with a large-ish frame and wear the PM St. Louis comfortably.

6. i have both the st louis pm and the neverfull mm...and yes i'd say they are about the same drop length...

7. I would get the PM. I use the GM for traveling, it is big!