SPEEDY 35 or SPEEDY B 35

TheAnaVega

Jul 12, 2012
HELP!!!! So I've been bitten by the Louis Vuitton Bug! :happydance:

I am new to tpf & recently got my very first LV MONO NF GM from my lovely fiance :smile: as my anniversary gift (4 years!) and now ALL i do is think, dream, and search and look at LV! Im sure you ALL can relate!

I've always wanted a Speedy! Ive always been a shoulder bag kinda girl, so one would think the SPEEDY B would be PERFECT! But Ive been debating in my head whether or not I should get the regular SPEEDY or the SPEEDY B with the strap.

I have a fabulous grey bag that my fiance gave me a couple years ago that was my go to bag, same shape as the speedy except it had reptile skin. Fab bag, and it had the strap too but I always used the top handles.

So i guess I just have two questions:

1. SPEEDY B OWNERS: Do you guys find yourself NOT using the shoulder strap, and got the bag just to have the OPTION of having a shoulder strap?

2. SPEEDY OWNERS: Do you guys find yourself wishing your bag had a shoulder strap? Would you use it MORE IF IT HAD a shoulder strap?

Lets discuss? Thanks in advance!

Also, thanks everyone for being so warm me as a newbie here on the site! Everyones been so great & insightful! Love it! :love:

nayspurses

O.G.
May 31, 2010
I have a speedy 35 and I just got a speedy b 30. I love the shoulder strap it makes it so much more carefree and easy. I love the options and you can always choose to take off the strap and use it handheld. I wish my 35 had a strap too especially when running around and doing errands which is why i now completely gravitate towards my speedy b.

Lilylovelv

Mar 13, 2012