Special order: Black BBW MAM with BRASS HW

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. I haven't asked Codi about this yet...I just want to see how many people would join if it's given the ok.

2. I'm going to bump this! I feel like there are a few ladies on here who would be interested! Good luck! I have this bag and she's beautiful. My fav bag of all time!!!

3. Agreed--I have the MAB and the BBW is amazing! :love:

4. Hi everyone,

I am new to this thread, and was wondering what are the difference between Basket weave and woven one. Are the HW different style? I have been curious about this style for a while.

If anyone owns either BBW or Woven, could you let me know why you love them because I can't physically see them myself to compare the feel of the bag...

Thank you in advance!

5. Basketweave and Woven are both stamped leathers, and the difference was recently discussed here.

As for hardware, there should be a hardware reference thread in the reference section that ought to tell you more about the differences between the hardware types (old/brass, signature, mixed). If I'm not mistaken, the original Basketweave was produced when brass hardware was in use, whilst the new Woven was produced when mixed hardware was in use. Since this is an SO, though, the hardware type can usually be chosen by the group, so it depends on individual preferences.

HTH!

6. #8 Jul 6, 2009
    Last edited: Jul 6, 2009
    Hi,

This style is such a gorgeous perfect bag...

I want this bag so bad, but unfortunately I won't be able to pay full price for SO. Just bought Matinee Sage/white full price recently.