Someone brought a fake COACH into the store while I was there!

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. I was picking up my Floral Sophia and crimson wallet today at the FP boutique and chatting with my fave SA. I see two ladies walk in and one is holding what appears to be a Siggy Carly. Only, it was a bad, bad fake. Like, I am no expert, but I could see from across the store that it wasn't a Coach. Wrong color, wrong fabric, etc. My SA goes over to ask them what they need and they wanted to exchange the fake Coach for something else. :rolleyes:

The SA was trying to be so nice and quiet and explain why that couldn't happen, but these ladies were MAD! They raised their voices and demanded to see the manager and were so upset! My SA (assistant manager) was so nice and explained the difference in the fabrics, giving them the a real Coach to hold and feel. They were having none of it! :nogood:

I had to leave and they were still there, arguing. It was very uncomfortable! Yikes! They bought this bag at a purse party and apparently thought it was real?! I thought everyone knew the purses at those parties were fake...ugh.

2. I didn't know purses at those parties were fake until I bought one, came here, and asked. LOL

Either way, though, I wouldn't be trying to return something I bought SOMEWHERE ELSE to a Coach store. Meh.

I'd of stayed and watched though. *whistle*