Some questions, and advice needed!

Oct 17, 2007
Hi everyone!! :smile:

I am new to BV...I can usually be found over in the LV forum, but BV has really been growing on me lately and I am considering purchasing my first one!

Luckily I have found myself with some extra $$, thanks to selling some unused handbags out of my collection, and I'm trying to decide how to use it. I already made a purchase of an LV wallet to replace a well-loved one I had that was stolen, and now I'm wavering on how to spend the rest. I'm still considering a couple of LV's that I like, but my last major LV purchase was several years ago and I'm not thrilled with the recent quality issues I keep reading about on the LV forum.

So I went to BV and tried out the Sloane and the Large Veneta. Love the look of the Sloane, but not super comfortable on my shoulder--strap drop felt too short, and the bag itself felt awfully bulky under my arm. Like the overall look of the Veneta slightly less, but it felt super comfortable on my arm. So I'm considering these two, but have also been getting lured by the recent discussion of the Pyramid reissue, which looks awesome. Also, I'm only considering nero or ebano as far as colors go--since this will be my only BV for now, I'd like it to be versatile and not a light color.

Anyway...that's my background...here are a few questions for you seasoned BVettes!

1. How durable is BV, generally? Can it reasonably be used as an everyday bag without a lot of worry?