Skinny Jeans vs. Jeggings

beeb

O.G.
May 29, 2008
What camp are you in?

I'm a skinny jeans/jeggings noob, and I need help! I'm a clothes-fusser, so I need something that will stay put in my boots and on my waist AND not bag out at the knee, which makes me think I need jeggings. BUT, I also need butt pockets (I have white-girl-butt) and want something more substantial than how leggings feel!

To top it all off I am still not sure about this look on me, so I don't want to spend more than $60. I bought a cheap pair from F21 that look good, but they're not going to hold up of course.

So....which do you think I need, and can you help a sister out with an affordable suggestion? Thanks!

Believe it or not my fav jeggings this year are from Victoris'a Secret....they are around $60..they are the "VS SIREN" or something like that..I've tried them all..7..JBrand..etc..the VS ones look the best on me and are the most comfortable..and lucky for me..they are not expensive...hth!!!

I like both, but I only wear jeggings with tall boots. My legs just aren't long and skinny enough to pull them off with flats. I have a pair from Madewell via Shopbop that are nice, and looks more like jeans than leggings. I've found I usually need to size down in jeggings or they get kind of saggy in the butt by the end of the day.

I'd suggest Madewell or the BDG line from UO.

^I wear them the same way...I don't have long legs either and I look like a kid in flats..

The VS jeggings look JUST like jeans..it's amazing..which is why I love them..and they fit so good..I have other ones that kinda look like jeans but the fabric is not denim like...the VS ones are..and beep they have pockets!!!

I really think this whole jegging/jean thing comes down to not what brand and the amount of $$ they are, but how they just look/fit on each one of us individually...oh..and a bit of prayer and a miracle finding the perfect ones!!!!