Should I? Dionysus edition

Thelittlebee

Sep 9, 2019
Hi all: I am fairly new to the whole designer purse game. I own one LV. That’s it. SO I got some money for my birthday and want to spend it on a new purse. I know purses like Chanel are classics and will always be in style, but am unsure regarding other purses, and would like to make sure I make a good purchase that will last me years. Do y’all think the Dionysus is a new classic or a trend? TIA!

Or do you think it's already looks dated?

What do you think of this bag?
Would you still get this bag brand new?
And if you own it, Do you still use and keep them in your collection?

dd5ce6b3cf866e15c01a067bb3344f72.jpg

I have the GG Supreme Dionysus in small with beige suede (same as photo) and still absolutely love it. I have often considered selling it because some of my friends think the design is too "loud". However it's unique in my very lady-like handbag collection. I still find it so striking and love its vintage vibe. It's very well structured, has no wear or tear and is virtually indestructible! I think it's an extremely well made bag in terms of quality.
In fact, only in the last month I asked the good people of purse forum if I should keep or sell it. I've considered selling it along with a Fendi handbag to fund a new, expensive purchase.

Unless I really need the money, I plan to keep it. It's stunning and really can dress up or down. I love it with long boho dresses or an all black combo. It literally goes with everything and I don't have to 'baby' it due to its hard canvas. I know they're both very different flap bags, but I consider the Dionysus to be an alternative to my black Chanel classic flap in terms of versatility.