Should I buy Miss Dior or Diorama? Please help!

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. The Nordstrom Spring Sale is now live! Serious savings on customer favorites - up to 40% off with free shipping and free returns. Shop the sale!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. I'm fairly new to Dior and am deciding between two versions of the now discontinued Miss Dior - the sliding chain and regular (stock photos below). I've searched past threads and haven't seen much with people directly comparing the two. I'm especially curious about experiences with these bags now that several of you have owned them for a little while.

While bag do you feel I should purchase? I like the idea of the versatility provided by the sliding chain but I read that the bag is "soft". Did it lose its shape over time? I love the look of the leather threaded "regular" Miss Dior but resale its $1k more and I don't know that it's worth that price differential. Is there a quality or performance difference I should consider? Lastly, did you find these bags hold much. I am hoping they will hold a little more than my Chanel medium double flaps since the Dior does not have a double flap.

Lastly, I also love the Diorama. Should I purchase that instead? Why do why not?

Thanks in advance for any and all opinions! ImageUploadedByPurseForum1459005190.953346.jpg ImageUploadedByPurseForum1459005200.036312.jpg ImageUploadedByPurseForum1459005207.786448.jpg

2. If you want the grained calfskin version of the Diorama (the one you attached a picture of is lambskin), then I recommend that the most. It is light-weight and durable...kind of like a carefree bag.