Should Frivole Earrings Be 100% Symmetrical?

diva lee

O.G.
Mar 29, 2006
Hi VCA experts! I just received the small yellow gold frivole earrings and noticed that the petal at the bottom of the left earring is larger than the bottom petal on the right side. Is it normal for each individual earring to differ slightly or should they be perfectly symmetrical with each other? As soon as I opened the box I noticed the flower was a little smaller and narrower on the right earring. Thanks in advance for any insight you may have on this. I’m brand new to the VCA world and this is my first purchase so I’d love to hear your thoughts.

Hi TGG! I purchased the earrings online directly from VCA since they were unavailable at the three boutiques I visited. I’m wondering how closely each earring should mirror the other.

Here are some blurry pics but hopefully you can see what I’m referring to. The petals on the right earring are smaller than the petals on the left earring. I also noticed the difference when I tried them on.

View attachment 4192153View attachment 4192154
I honestly can’t see a difference based on your photos. VCA jewelry is handmade but I would expect that these are cast and should be mirror images.
Since you purchased directly from VCA I don’t think you should worry.
The small frivole earrings are wonderful.

Reactions: LadyCupid
I honestly can’t see a difference based on your photos. VCA jewelry is handmade but I would expect that these are cast and should be mirror images.
Since you purchased directly from VCA I don’t think you should worry.
The small frivole earrings are wonderful.

Thanks so much. They’re absolutely beautiful but the size difference is noticeable at the bottom of the earrings. I’m debating if I should send them back. My first instinct was to get the yellow gold pave Vintage Alhambra earrings but I want to purchase those in the boutique to ensure I get the sizing right. Hmm, I’ll have to sleep on it for sure.