Shopping "victoriously"

Croissant

Detective Hermès!
O.G.
Jul 7, 2006
Hi everyone. Haven't posted in a while. Hope all is well.
So, i've been holding out for a black w/ gold CDC cuff for many, many months.
Last time poupi had one i was outbid last minute by another tpfer who got the mint condition vintage cuff for less than retail.
then, i see glory of all glory that poupi had ANOTHER one months later and so here i promised myself i wouldnt wimp out. but the catch with shopping "victoriously" here is this:
i am up against some newbie with ZERO feedback who took the bidding to over DOUBLE the retail price for this vintage CDC cuff:cursing::cursing:
paying $2,000 plus dollars- CRAZY or NORMAL????
it's not exotic skin
and i'm up against either a very big H fan who only signed up for ebay to get THIS CUFF
or
this person is an A:cursing::cursing:HOLE and is shilling the bidding.
Experience? Thoughts? Advice?

could be a b or c) a newbie who doesnt know the retail of a cdc cuff.

personally i say let them have it. another will come along at a far more reasonable price. have you called stores looking for one?

Hi Croissant. Let them have it. Just keep calling the boutique and you will get a brand new one at a much more reasonable cost. Paying twice over retail on this is crazy.

could be a b or c) a newbie who doesnt know the retail of a cdc cuff.

personally i say let them have it. another will come along at a far more reasonable price. have you called stores looking for one?

have i called? How about i called the entire united states- twice!! (once after i lost the first time, again just today when i realized my paltry bid of $1960 for this cuff just wouldnt cut it!!):cursing::wtf:

so, yeah, i've called. etoupe suede and blue jean with pall hardware does not a black with godl cuff make. :sad: