shipping advice: i need more!!

honey52

O.G.
May 7, 2007
So i did a search and so far what i got is...

-FedEx sucks b/c they just leave your boxes in front of your place (even in an apartment complex)
-USPS doesn't do tracking? or signature tracking?

-You should signature track anthing over 250 bucks

But....
Which service is the best?
Does it cost extra for delivery confirmation or tracking (same thing?)?
Does it cost extra for signature confirmation?
Is there any service were i can drive to them and pick up my item?

The ebay purchase i made has nothing really about shipping on the pg but she is willing to comply to doing any type of shipping i want so can you guys help me choose? thanks!

I'm not an expert on shipping but I do know that:

-All of the carriers (usps...ups...fed ex) will leave the package at the door if no one is home unless the package is signature required.

-USPS does offer tracking but for priority mail and I believe express mail? They also have delivery confirmation which is sort of like tracking but it's really just a confirmation of delivery but I've learned that sometimes they scan the items when they are put into the delivery cars and sometimes the postman will forget to deliver it, yet online it will say it was delivered.

-Delivery confirmation...tracking..signature confirmation are all extra costs..not much extra though.

-USPS is pretty reliable. UPS is also really good..I have not had any problems with them as of yet. Steer clear of Fed Ex and DHL.

Hope this helped some!

I ship 99.9% of my packages with USPS Priority Mail. You get free delivery confirmation if you print the label from your computer.

If the item is more expensive, I always ship with insurance and signature confirmation. The carriers tend to be more careful with those packages. It's worth a few extra bucks to pay for these services.