school shopping..what did you get?

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. for those of you still in school or if you work at a school, what have you bought so far? i did a little shopping today and thought i'd share. i am a young teacher, and was going through my wardrobe and realized i don't have many basics. so that's what i was hoping to get- basics for my 'professional' wardrobe.

1st pic- all from marshalls- they were having a crazy sale- whatever you buy (clothes and shoes only) is tax free unless its over 300 dollars. woohoo
    the red and grey striped shirt is from juicy couture for $20, the black long sleeved is express $3.00 haha, the grey shirt is the limited $12.00, and the dark blue flats are tommy $19.99. nothing too flashy or expensive, but all good for work. :smile:

2nd pic- has nothing to do with work, i just found it at marshalls, by matty m (never heard of it), its a silk dress, i LOVE how it fits and the pockets and it was only $19.99...do you think it looks ok? i'm always weirded out by this kind of neckline. i think i obviously need a different bra, as you can kinda see the top of the bra cups...hmm

3rd pic is stuff i got at banana- all on sale as well- socks (you can never have enough trouser socks- $3.99 each pair, and the pants were on sale for 14.99

i know its silly, but i just love a good sale :yahoo:

Attached Files:

2. Great purchases! I too, am a young(er) teacher and I have trouble finding things for work. I have been looking and looking without much luck. I will have to try Marshall's :smile: