Rose Print Antigona tote: Give me advice please!

ohitsjen

Feb 5, 2013
I'm pretty new to Givenchy, but the rose print that they released recently's really caught my eye. I can't help but love how it looks, and I am considering getting a tote in the print.

However, a big part of me worries that it will date very quickly, and even though the shape is classic, I won't get much use out of the bag because of the print. I wear lots of neutral outfits, but I'm worried that the bag will clash or something.

Basically... What do you guys think? Is it better for me to wait and get a solid colour version, or should I get the rose print? Do you think the pattern will go out of fashion and I won't be able to wear it in 10-20 years?

Attachments

• LB4O35730003_1.jpg
    LB4O35730003_1.jpg
    85.8 KB · Views: 522
I'm pretty new to Givenchy, but the rose print that they released recently's really caught my eye. I can't help but love how it looks, and I am considering getting a tote in the print.

However, a big part of me worries that it will date very quickly, and even though the shape is classic, I won't get much use out of the bag because of the print. I wear lots of neutral outfits, but I'm worried that the bag will clash or something.

Basically... What do you guys think? Is it better for me to wait and get a solid colour version, or should I get the rose print? Do you think the pattern will go out of fashion and I won't be able to wear it in 10-20 years?

I think because you wear alot of neutrals, a colorful bag will be an ideal accent. That is why I choose color bags over brown and black bags. The colors are lovely and varied. With capris, sundress, even jeans and a tshirt, this will bring a lighter feel and be very feminine and chic at the same time. The colors on this bag are beautiful. There are shots of Amanda Seyfried with her rose print gale. Look at those.