RGGH or SGH on Dark Night work?

Jun 23, 2010
I'm pretty new to the balenciaga side of things (I'm usually over in the LV forum) but I was wondering what you more veteran bal buyers think about these two colors of giant hardware on such a dark color as dark night. I keep leaning toward silver just because I wear a lot of silver jewelry but when I actually see the combo sometimes I think it's a little too stark against the dark blue (what is incomprehensible is that if the color is even a little lighter like Blue Roi, or a little darker, like black, I think that the silver hardware is stunning). I like the RG hardware on DN but I think maybe it's the fact that the zippers appear to be a brighter color than the rest of the hardware that's throwing me off...I've been driving myself bonkers so I thought I'd just ask you all what your thoughts are (pros and cons) on these combos! I'd especially be interested to know which color hw you find more versatile! I have ruled out RH already bc I think that it blends in too much with the leather color.

TIA!!!!

hello ...i am a big fan of rose gold ,especially with dark colours(black ,anthra and dak blues) ,it is so classy ,elegant and surprisingly easy to match(yes ,also with silver jewelry :nuts:!) i love the contrast of dark night with rose gold and if you are lucky to find one , get it!!!
it is tdf!!!!

Thank you CHLOEGLAMOUR! I very much appreciate your opinion, I'm leaning toward RG..after looking at the combos side by side it seems like the RG really pulls out a beautiful depth of color from DN..I'm glad you think it's easy to match with even silver jewelry!