Home & Garden Restoration hardware, any good?

Baglover121

Sep 28, 2014
I love what I see on their website, but I have no knowledge of them,I might be in the States later this year, and was thinking of maybe getting a few things as I'm in the process of renovating my house,

I have purchased everything from custom chairs, to lighting, to entertainment centers, to sheets and candles....the quality is amazing. I have only returned one item and every room in my house is furnished from them. You can't go wrong with shopping there

I have 2 chandeliers that we ordered over a year ago while exchange was still decent. They have sales every few months. Even with sale pricing, they are very expensive. I just couldn't find anything comparable to this particular design, otherwise I would have gone elsewhere. The quality is decent, but similar items can easily be found for most things.

Be aware you can't buy from the store, everything needs to be ordered, except maybe some of the small accessory items. Shipping is ridiculous, 20% of item value - no flat rate here. Pricing is in USD even when purchasing in Canada. With the exchange now, it will be interesting to see how quickly they shut stores down. If they stopped sending these gigantic paper catalogs, they could save a ton on money and lower their prices.

Thank you all for your comments, it's interesting about the sales thing too, I was surprised to see promotions on all the time,
I thought maybe I could use something like boarder free to ship, but Ofcourse I would like to see their products first,
We have something very similar here in Europe, a company called flamant , decent with almost an identical aesthetic to RH, there is an English company called Neptune that is similar too
But RH has a bigger inventory and all those outdoor furnishing looks so lovely I love the rugs and their kids decor too,