Reissue lovers!!

tpm1224

Dec 2, 2019
HI All:
I am fairly new to Chanel and am still building my collection. I had a question or two about the Reissue. I absolutely love this bag! I purchased a 226 with ghw preloved a few months ago and it is my everyday bag. I am looking to purchase another one so I can rotate between the two. So I'm wondering if anyone has the 227 size and what is the comparison vs the 226 size? And would it be redundant to get another 226 in black calfskin but with different hardware? And lastly, I purchased my current bag preloved, am thinking about purchasing from boutique but the price has me cringing a bit especially since the resale value is not very good for this bag. I have purchased new from the boutique but went with the classic flaps. Decisions, decisions! Thanks all for any input!!

Reactions: girlhasbags
I had a 227 but found it way too large. It’s larger than a classic jumbo. I would wait for a unique color/hardware combo comes along. There are So Black versions of the 226 that are gorgeous! Good luck!

HI All:
I am fairly new to Chanel and am still building my collection. I had a question or two about the Reissue. I absolutely love this bag! I purchased a 226 with ghw preloved a few months ago and it is my everyday bag. I am looking to purchase another one so I can rotate between the two. So I'm wondering if anyone has the 227 size and what is the comparison vs the 226 size? And would it be redundant to get another 226 in black calfskin but with different hardware? And lastly, I purchased my current bag preloved, am thinking about purchasing from boutique but the price has me cringing a bit especially since the resale value is not very good for this bag. I have purchased new from the boutique but went with the classic flaps. Decisions, decisions! Thanks all for any input!!