Redye Chanel Bag: Beige or Black

alyssap895

Apr 30, 2020
Hello! I'm an avid lurker of the forum and this is my first time posting :smile: I recently acquired a white lambskin Chanel Diana that has been previously redyed white and was going to have Mark from Leather Pros repair it. Since he has to redye it anyway I was thinking of having it done either beige and black. My heart says beige but I know it gets dirty easily compared to black. I plan to use it everyday. What do you think? (Pictures for beige and black are not mine and are solely used for comparison)il_794xN.2193715384_66ay.jpg IMG_0291.JPG

13613592_17975987_1000.jpg

Last edited:
Reactions: Bummmblebea
I have no clue what the dyeing process entails but I imagine that black is probably easier to hide the existing patchiness in color, etc. that's underneath, so black would be my vote.

(If they do it like a wall and prime it first, then add the new color, then I think I'd vote beige - that shade of beige in your pic with GHW looks gorgeous, and as someone who's currently on the hunt for a beige Chanel next, I'd love to be able to dictate what shade of beige my bag was - would be so great to be able to have a bag dyed the exact shade of beige I ask for!)

I have no clue what the dyeing process entails but I imagine that black is probably easier to hide the existing patchiness in color, etc. that's underneath, so black would be my vote.

(If they do it like a wall and prime it first, then add the new color, then I think I'd vote beige - that shade of beige in your pic with GHW looks gorgeous, and as someone who's currently on the hunt for a beige Chanel next, I'd love to be able to dictate what shade of beige my bag was - would be so great to be able to have a bag dyed the exact shade of beige I ask for!)

The beige picture captured my heart! That's why deciding is so difficult. Thank you for your input :smile: If you ever consider redying anything I heard Mark works wonders!