Raisin Birkin vs Prune Birkin, also clemence, togo and epsom

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. Dear all lovely ladies,
    Sorry, I am very new to Hermes. But I just want to know the color difference between Prune and Raisin Birkin, they looked very similar to me, which one is more popular? The other thing is the difference between clemence, togo and epsom leather, which one is better? Many many thanks! Also the sizes 30, 32 and 35??? 40cm seems to be too big for me, how about the others? Which one is more wanted? Thanks, thanks, thanks!:tup:

2. Hi!

If you look under the Hermes reference subforum you will find pictures of both colours under the red/pink/purple family.

Raisin has more blue undertones, whilst prune has more brown and red undertones. Both are absolutely stunning.

Leather choice depends really on what sings to your heart. I got a clemence raisin because I love the floopiness of it, but not everyone loves that. Togo is slightly less floopy than clemence and it sometimes has veins. Epsom is less flexible and hence gives a stiffer bag. And it has no grains. Again if you look in the reference threads you'll be able to compare.

As to size, 32 in birkin doesn't exist. Between a 30 and a 35 it is a question of use you'll have for the bag, and type of sizes you like. 35 is the one most people go for for the first birkin, although some people prefer the smaller lighter 30.

All-in, it is a question of what you like and which bag you find that tells you "please lady take me home with you!"...

Good luck!

3. Ditto what LittleH said!