Rain on my parade :(

1. Hi! I'm new to the purse forum and to the designer hand bag life :smile: I recently just purchased my first LV (a speedy b 25 in Damier ebene) and I love it! It's great and fits my lifestyle perfectly. I showed my mom my bag the other day and she said she couldn't believe I spent so much money on a bag that's not even real leather. It put a real damper on my excitement. i know it shouldn't matter what she thinks (especially because I'm a grown woman with kids myself!) but i can't help but feel a little bummed. And it does make me think- why are even the canvas LVs so expensive? Don't get me wrong i still love my bag but I just wanted to "talk it out" with others who are willing to shell out the big bucks for these bags :smile:

2. Welcome to the purse forum OP! I hope you don't let other's opinions put a damper on a bag you love. The DE print is so classy looking. There are several reasons I enjoy canvas bags. They are lightweight, easy to clean, and still look great for years to come. If you look at certain well used leather bags on preloved sites, they don't usually age that well with worn corners, etc.

There are many of us who have friends and loved ones who don't understand our addition. It is probably why this forum is so popular with people who love handbags because we can share and celebrate with each other without judgement. Enjoy your new bag!

3. Hi! I have a canvas speedy from 1996 and its so beautiful and its patina is to die for. That's why we love our canvas bags - they look better and better. I have a Saint Lauren bag that's 4 or five years old with skuffs over all. My consignment store didn't want to sell it but the lady told me she would sell my speedy if I wanted. But I never sell my speedy and if someone don't understand why, then it's there problem not mine.