Quick poll: Ease my pain! Red or Black Ergo Patent???

Which patent ergo? Black, Red, or Both???

• black patent ergo

• red patent ergo

• get em both & u can always decide to return one later!

Results are only viewable after voting.

mintpearl

O.G.
Nov 10, 2005
Hi everyone! I'm new to the Coach forum, but not tPF! So, this is my first PCE and I neeeeeed to decide by sometime today which one to choose:

Black patent Ergo large hobo or Red/coral patent Ergo large hobo. :confused1:

At the moment, I am leaning towards the black--seems so ultra chic and versatile, but the pretty red has been calling out to me since the day I discovered it. Should I choose one or get both at the discount and decide later???

Also if u own one of these, can u tell me if it is easy to keep the red patent clean of stains? I would think the coating keeps it from getting stained too easily? Usu. I am afraid to even use red bags...for fear of stains, as I have small children.

TIA!!!!

I say play it safe in regards to stains/being versatile etc. and get the black! I have to tell you about a sighting I had yesterday....I was at Michael's craft store and a lady was walking around with the black patent hobo. It looked AWESOME! I think the red is very pretty but I see the black going with anything you wear where the red you would definitely be limited. I was amazed at the slouch the bag has! I always thought it was HUGE and would be overwhelming but now that I have seen it on someone IRL, it looks perfect! Not too big, not too small... LOVE!!! I love the feel of them! LOL Let us know what you decide. They're both beautiful!!!:tup:

I have the red and I love it. It is one of the easiest bags to take care of. I have not had any problems with staining or scuffing thus far and I've had her for a few months.

The bottom line: You can't go wrong with either black or red. I think both are great. Black might be more versatile, but I went with red b/c I saw it and fell in love!