Question for people who live far from Hermes

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. I'm new to Hermes (and nice handbags in general, as I escalated from Coach to LV to Hermes pretty darn quick), and unfortunately, the nearest boutique is more than 3 hours away :cry: I know that isn't too terribly far in the scheme of things, but I'm not a big fan of driving long distances, and I don't have any friends who would be inclined to take an Hermes road trip with me.

I've read a lot of threads on here where people have referenced making phone orders with their SAs. For those of you who live far from a boutique, did you make the first contact by phone with an SA? Or did you have to make an in person visit first, to get contact info before ordering by phone? I know ordering a Birkin or Kelly by phone is a no-no, but right now I'm mostly interested in building up a SLG collection (I saw some beautiful SLG rainbow photos here) to go with my new (well, pre-loved) Lindy. And if anyone has any specific SA references or recommendations for me, the Hermes boutique nearest to me is in Dallas :smile: