Purse Experts: Help this BF find a Purse for his GF!

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. Hello Everyone!

First off, I wanted to say this forum is probably a g_dsend for guys like me with little time due to a full time job. A lot of my time recently has been volunteering 6 days out of the week and spending the rest with my GF, so it is hard to find free time to shop. This site is as detail oriented as the clothing-focused site Styleforum.net for us guys! Really glad I wandered in here.

To all you experts out there: I am a COMPLETE newbie when it comes to purses! Lol. A quick search through Neiman Marcus and Saks websites and I was overwhelmed with the selection out there.

Here's the (long-read) situation..

My very lovely and patient girlfriend has been with me over a year. We're in our mid-twenties, and she's in grad school. She's never demanded anything and I wanted to get her something nice for being so patient with me--I had to study for 3 months for a standardized test and she didn't once complain about me not getting her a "big" gift for our 1 year and VDay (but, I took her out to her favorite restaurants and a nice hotel for weekend getaways!) Also, her birthday is the beginning of March.

She's not high maintenance, and whereas her friends' vices are purses, or shoes...hers are expensive kitchen related things (Shun Knives, Globals), since shes a great cook. So, I thought I'd try and surprise her with a nice purse, that she can "show off" to her girlfriends, since she never asks for anything ;)

My budget: Up to $1200 is what I am thinking.

Her hints: