PS1 Smoke v. YSL Cabas Chyc Dove Beige

1. Hi all, I have a PS1 and YSL Cabas Chyc color dilemma and I need your opinion. I recently purchased the YSL CC mini in Dove Beige ~ took awhile to find it as the color/size is pretty much sold out everywhere right now but I finally found it at Nordstrom earlier this month. A few days after that purchase, I came across a medium PS1 in Smoke for a great price (brand new) and bought it. I'm new to Proenza and I just love the style, leather and the color of the PS1, but the 2 bags are really similar in size and color. I've decided to keep both styles, but I need to exchange one of the bags for a different color. I just can't decide which one to keep. I'm hesitant to return the YSL since it's currently sold out and may be difficult to find again if I change my mind, but I'm also reluctant to return or sell the PS1. Would you recommend keeping the PS1 in Smoke? I'm also loving Midnight - is it easier to manage than Smoke? Please help me decide!

Here's a pic of the 2 bags I currently have.

PS1 Med Smoke.jpg YSL Chyc Mini Dove Beige.jpeg
  2. Both are great bags! I would switch ps1 to midnight since the rare ysl color, it does look very rich in the picture (not sure I've seen one in real life). I love my midnight, go with anything and is easy to maintain.

3. Nice color ... Congrats!:smile:

4. Hi there ;)

I vote switch the PS1 for midnight! And I urge you to reconsider the navy suede PS1, even though I know you don't like suede!

5. Well hello there! Seems like everyone is voting for midnight. I also got half of my office involved in this decision and they all agreed I should swap the PS1 and keep the chyc in beige. Yay! I can finally use one of them now!!

6. Thanks for your input! I plan on switching the smoke for midnight.

7. I had a midnight keepall. While the color was dark , it was not really that easy to match with a lot of colors...also the leather wasnt that great and scratched easily.