Problems with my "So Kate" heels

mcb100

O.G.
Jan 8, 2007
So I recently bought the So Kate 120mm patent nude shoes because they are just gorgeous. But I'm having a very hard being even the slightest bit comfortable in them and I don't walk that well in them. The problem that I'm having is not so much the heel height but the toe box, I get a lot of pain in my toes from wearing them. (Now keep in mind, I hardly ever wear pointy toed shoes.) I have to walk kind of like clompy-ish, which is not attractive and funny to the people who walk behind and on the sides of me. The thought occurred to me that because they are brand new shoes, then maybe they just need to broken in more. (I did buy a half size up because of the patent like my SA recommended, and I do actually believe that they fit well.)

For those of you that know me, I am an older student in college who also works FT. So anyways, I had the bright idea to wear my So Kate's to trek around the college campus today going from class to class thinking that the more hours that I wear them for, then the more they will be broken in--it was tedious. Some stranger walked up to me, gave me the side eye and said, "You look so uncomfortable." When I stand up straight and lean back in the shoes (more towards the back of the heel part) then I am fine--but as soon as my toes hit the ground it is very painful. These shoes kill my toes. Was wondering if I was the only one who felt that way? I really wanted to be that girl who would wear her beautiful looking So Kate's in jeans and a tee shirt on a casual day but I'm afraid that because they hurt so bad they might become an "out to dinner only" shoe. And it's sad because they look so pretty against my jeans.