Possibly my first Hermes purchase... a Belt??

Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. Hi! I'm completely new to Hermes... I love their handbags, jewelry, and belts. I am wanting to purchase a belt... how much are they? I'm just looking one in black with a Silver H buckle. And if I'm going to eBay to purchase, how much should I pay? And how do I tell if it's authentic? Thank you :smile:

2. May I give you an advice : Go to the store for purchasing your belt. You might find one on ebay, but the stores usually have a great choice of belts and buckles. You will be thrilled by the colors of leather, and excotic skins... and all the different buckles. It is worth the trip !:tup::yes:

3. Have a look on the H website, lots of belts and buckles on there and totally agree with what perlerare said.....better to buy from H

4. Just bought a silver H buckle(large size)with the reversible belt strap and it cost $180US for the buckle and $360US for the belt. Hope it helps.

5. i bought my H buckle belt (the smaller size) with reversible belt strap in feb2008 from duty-free hermes in london heathrow for £199 (approx. $400?). if purchasing outside the airport, add 17.5%VAT.

6. The closest H store is 6.5 hours away from me :sad:
    Any help on how to authenticate one from eBay?

I am usually a size 85/34 in Louis Vuitton belts, is this the same for H? Would I be a 85?

7. It would still be best to buy from the store. You can give them a call, let them know your size, how much overlap you prefer, what leathers/colors are available....and so on.