POLL: Matinee w/ LONG Shoulder Strap

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
?

Add option of detachable shoulder strap to Matinee?

1. YES.. would like option of detachable shoulder strap

2. NO... would never use it

Multiple votes are allowed.
Results are only viewable after voting.
  1. Taking a POLL, Ladies.. I am new to RM, wandered over from BAL. I am really liking the style of the Matinee...ALOT.... but will not buy it because it does not offer the option of a detachable shoulder strap.
    I did ask Codi about this and she said "it's been mentioned, so you never know!"....
    SOOO... If enough Minkettes would like an optional shoulder strap, MAYBE RM would add this as an option to the Matinee.
    My question is.. who else would like the option of having a long shoulder strap on the matinee??

2. No, I would not care for it since the Matties handles themselves are perfect to carry over the shoulder and I am not the messenger kind of style girl.

3. I prefer wearing bags crossbody (and most of my bags are crossbody/messenger style) but I am loving the Matinee right now - the handles do allow the bag to sit nicely on the shoulder.

What I don't like about dual handles + long strap is that the handles never look right flopped over when using the long strap so I don't really like bags that have both dual handles + strap unless the strap is removable (would be great if the handles were removable when using the long strap). On the Market Tote, the handles can be flipped inside the bag. Bags that have a single short strap and a single long strap look much better IMO.